The Arts Connect Inc. Committee

The Arts Connect Inc. Committee is an exciting and dynamic team, dedicated to connecting members with creative opportunities. We are volunteers committed to the growth and promotion of the Arts on the Sunshine Coast.

The Current Arts Connect Inc. Committee

Richard Muldoon
Richard MuldoonPresident
Richard is an award winning artist and photographer, primarily working in oil on linen. He is dedicated to connecting artists with opportunities to improve skills and increase sales. Developing the arts on the Sunshine Coast through events such as Sculpture On The Edge and Open Studios Sunshine Coast has been his passion for 3 years now, and continues to strive for improvement in Arts Connect and the wider arts community.
Email Richard
Caroline Hughes King
Caroline Hughes KingVice President
Caroline Hughes-King has accepted a second term as Vice-President. In this role, Caroline has a special interest and commitment to developing improved processes in all areas, but especially the all important area of membership. Caroline’s energy, vibrant enthusiasm, and wonderful sense of humour means every meeting is too much fun!
Email Caroline
Catherine Day
Catherine DaySecretary
Catherine Day commences her second year as secretary. Catherine’s overseeing of the procedural side of ACI Management Committee meetings ensures that discussions are ‘to the point’ and that decisions are made, recorded and (usually) actioned. Her life experience and astute approach to strategy and implementation means we achieve so much more for our members.
Email Catherine
Kate Foley
Kate FoleyTreasurer
Kate Foley is a Polymer artist exploring the limits of the mediums capability whilst creating stunning artwork. Kate Foley is a new member of the ACI executive and has taken on the role of Treasurer. The committee is thrilled to have a ‘next generation’ member take up an executive role and play a part in determining future and new directions for ACI. Her professionalism in her role means ACI stay thankfully on track and on budget.
Email Kate
Jacky Lowry
Jacky LowryNewsletter Editor
Jacky has been editing the Arts Connect Inc. Newsletter since October 2016, which is an invaluable resource to artist and social members alike. The committee’s most loved and longstanding member, Jacky works tirelessly to deliver all the latest info to artists, as well as offers her valued wisdom and advice at our monthly meetings. Please keep sending her your news, she would love to share in the Newsletter.
Email Jacky
Annie McIntosh
Annie McIntoshExhibitions
A practising artist, Annie has been generous with her time, her ideas and her friendship to ACI over many years.
She was disappointed to have to give up the executive role of Treasurer early this year due to a deteriorating eye condition but ACI is relieved to still have her as a member of the management committee. Annie’s resilience and determination to keep ACI events alive and well is invaluable
Email Annie
Megan Bice
Megan BiceWorkshops Coordinator
Megan joined the committee to take on the role of Workshop Project Leader. Megan is well known to many in the visual arts community on the hinterland and ACI is most fortunate to have her on board with her ‘can do’ approach to everything she encounters. Megan’s openness to new ideas and enthusiasm for fostering the development of artists is a real asset to the committee.
Email Megan
Joanne Bingham
Joanne BinghamCommittee Member
Jo Bingham is a new recruit to the management committee and already she is making a difference. Bringing new members on to the committee is the best insurance for the future that ACI can have, and Jo is a fantastic example. She is proactive with new ideas and following them up, and has put her name forward as a member of the prospective Open Studios Sunshine Coast Sub Committee.

ACI Committee Honour Roll

Founded by Pam Maegdefrau and Jim Cox, two local legends in the arts scene on the Sunshine Coast, Arts Connect Inc. has seen so many generous and committed people help create opportunities for artists in the region. Below are those who have volunteered in recent years, selflessly supporting and serving artists in the region creating opportunities and professional development.

2019 Committee

Kaye Leach, President
Catherine Day, Secretary
Annie McIntosh, Treasurer/Workshops
Jacky Lowry, Newsletter
Margie Lipscome, Exhibitions
Richard Muldoon, SOTE Coordinator
Caroline Hughes King, Membership

2018 Committee

Kaye Leach, President
Catherine Day, Secretary
Annie McIntosh
Jacky Lowry, Newsletter
Margie Lipscome, Exhibitions
Richard Muldoon, SOTE Coordinator
Caroline Hughes King

2017 Committee

Kaye Leach, President
Catherine Day, Secretary
Jacky Lowry, Newsletter
Margie Lipscome, Exhibitions
Annie McIntosh

Lifetime Members and ACI Major Contributers

Soon To Be Announced

Come to a Meeting or Join Our Team

All members are welcome at our meetings. And we’re always looking for new committee members to join our team to help grow the arts on the Sunshine Coast. Fancy getting involved?

Find Out More